Observation participants are the users who get notified right after one of the following actions:
- Observation is reported
- Someone changes the status of the observation
- Someone comments an observation
By default the observation participants for given observation are the users who:
- Have edit rights to given observation
- Have their email settings so that they receive email notifications from given observation place and category
You can view the observation participants for new observation you are about the create by clicking the observation participants section above the "Send observation" button.
Once you have clicked that a dialog opens that shows the default participants.
The default participants can not be removed when reporting an observation. They can be removed after the observation has been reported but not in the reporting phase itself.
You can add new participants from the Add participant text box if you have sufficient user rights.
As an admin you can determine whether or not a user can edit the observation participants by checking the can manage participants checkbox. This setting is available as both role based setting (see below) and individual user setting.
When the observation has been reported you can remove or add any participant by clicking the participants section. The same dialog opens as when reporting a new observation where you can either remove or add new participants.